PNP releases LIST of flooded streets in Metro Manila


The Philippine National Police (PNP) has released a list of flooded streets in Metro Manila in a bid to warn motorists about the road condition of some parts of the metropolis.

PNP spokesman Col. Ysmael Yu said the reports of flooded areas were submitted by local police forces and units that were earlier tasked to assist in search and rescue and relief missions for typhoon Ulysses’ onslaught.

In a consolidated report, Yu said San Lorenzo Street in Sta. Mesa, Manila and Lorenzo St. Cor De La Paz St. in Pandacan are not passable to all types of vehicles due to high-level floods.

At the same time, Quezon City police also issued advisories to all drivers and motorists not to traverse to following areas:

  1. Calamba Street, Don Jose
  2. Banaue/Retiro
  3. Don Manuel Street
  4. Don Jose Retiro
  5. Maria Clara/Araneta
  6. Don Pepe/Tirad Pass
  7. Araneta/Maria Clara
  8. West Riverside Barangay Del Monte
  9. Col Mara St, Gen Luna Sta Cruz
  10. Mansiga Street, Barangay Katipunan
  11. De Vera Street, and San Pedro Street, Barangay Damayan
  12. Victory Street, Araneta Avenue
  13. Guirayan Street, Barangay Doña Imelda
  14. Bayani Street, Barangay Doña Imelda
  15. Olong E Rod Infront of Delos Santos, Barangay Damayang Lagi
  16. Talanay of Barangay Batasan
  17. River View, Barangay Batasan
  18. Calderon Street, Barangay Sta Lucia
  19. Sitio Uno, Barangay North Fairview
  20. Tumana Street, Barangay Bagong Silangan
  21. Green Land Street, Barangay Bagong Silangan
  22. Tagumpay Street, Barangay Bagong Silangan
  23. Don Vicente Street, Barangay Bagong Silangan

Some streets and thoroughfares in cities of San Juan, Mandaluyong, and Pasig are not passable as of this moment. These are:

  1. Ilujin Mapansa
  2. Bautista Street Barangay Sta Lucia
  3. M Eusebio Barangay San Miguel
  4. West Banil Barangay May Bunga
  5. Santos Street Barangay Ugon
  6. F. Manalo, N Domingo and San Vinancio Street, Barangay San Perfecto San Juan
  7. Balong Bato, San Juan River
  8. Batis F Manalo going to N Domingo, Barangay San Perfecto, San Juan
  9. Barangay Cabayanan Manalo going to N Domingo, Rita Street
  10. May Tuna F Manalo going Blumentret
  11. Barangay Old Saniga, Mandaluyong
  12. Leyba Street, Barangay Old Saniga, Mandaluyong
  13. Lerma Street, Col Valesteros, Barangay Old Saniga, Mandaluyong
  14. N Gonzales Street, Shaw Boulevard, Barangay Daang Bacay, Mandaluyong


In Manila, light vehicles are advised not to take the following routes:

  1. Aragon, Dimasalang Sta Cruz
  2. Along España from Blumentrit Street to Lacson Street Sampaloc, Manila
  3. San Lorenzo
  4. Dalisay/ Makisig Street Sta Mesa, Manila
  5. J. Tuazon, Manila
  6. Old Sta Mesa/City Limit Sta Mesa
  7. Pat Antonio Street, Barangay 608 Bacood Sta Mesa
  8. P. Sanchez/City Limit, Sta Mesa
  9. Honradez/Cristobal Street, Sampaloc, Manila
  10. N Lopez Boulevard from Jacinto Street/Capulong Street Tondo, Manila
  11. Guadal Canal Street/ V Mapa, Sta Mesa, Manila
  12. Jas Bambang Street, to Tayuman Street Tondo
  13. Along Morga Street, Tondo fronting


In Taguig City, light vehicles are not allowed to pass in areas of: MRT Avenue Hagonoy, Pinamana Street, Barangay Napindan, Chino Roces Ext. Zone 2 Fort Bonifacio, C5 Service Road going PALAR and Commando Bridge, and BCDA Usuan.


—(Source: PNP PIO)